My most recent finished guitar

As opposed to re-finished, which was in my last post.  😉

This one was my first commissioned guitar.  I finished it a few weeks ago, I just haven’t gotten around to taking some decent pictures until now.

This one has a Sitka spruce top, Indian rosewood back and sides, desert ironwood binding, rosette, fingerboard, peghead veneer, bridge, and tail wedge.  Mahogany neck.  Gold fretwire.  (not real gold, obviously)  Gold tuners.  Ebony bridge pins.  Abalone purfling on the top and around the rosette.  Fleur de lis soundport.

It’s an OM shape, but with 12 frets to the body instead of 14.  Which I guess makes it a OOO?

This is my 11th guitar.  Probably my best sounding 6 string.

This one has less glare.  You can see part of my workshop and our RV reflected in the above picture.

For anyone who’s interested, the building of this guitar was documented in this thread:

Guitar WIP.

Someday I might do a similar build here on the blog, but for now it’s easier and quicker to post a link.  😉

 

Dial-up users beware; there’s almost 400 pictures in that thread…

Thanks for looking,

Leave a Reply

