Another guitar

I’m giving this guitar to a cousin of mine who’s recently started playing, so, I thought I’d take some decent pictures of it first.  I like to keep a photo record of all the stuff I build, whether it’s knives, musical instruments, tools, etc.

The body shape is a SJ (small jumbo).  It’s a 12 string.  The top is western red cedar, the back, sides, and neck are mahogany.  The fingerboard is rosewood.  The binding and bridge are ebony.  The headstock is slotted and has desert ironwood veneer.

It has a satin finish.  It’s the 9th guitar I’ve built.

Leave a Reply

