Another knife, and some miscellaneous pictures.

Kind of a funny story about this knife.  The last one I posted here, when I posted it for sale, had three people interested in it.  One guy claimed it, but I wasn’t home, so I couldn’t update the for-sale thread.  So in the meantime, someone else sent me paypal without asking if it was still available first.  I’d never been in that situation before, so I wasn’t sure what to do.  So I asked the first guy what he wanted to do, and he graciously let the other guy have it, with the assurance that I would make him another one soon.  And that’s this one.  It’s pretty much the same, but the handle material is maroon linen micarta.  And this one has my mark on it.

Now some miscellaneous pics I took yesterday.

A huge moth I found dead:

I love the color of this flower.  I think it’s a lily?

Here’s the only musical instrument project I have going.  I don’t want to take much time from my knife making, so this is going to be a very long range project.

Last nights sunset.  I love looking at and taking pictures of sunsets.  This one was pretty nice.  Notice the Smartcar driving by though.  Totally ruined the picture.  😉 Not really.

Here’s what it looked like an hour later:

Phillip

2 thoughts on “Another knife, and some miscellaneous pictures.

  1. Ok, I love all the knives. Yep, that’s a lily…I love lilies. That color is prettier than the ones we have here right now.

    I can’t wait to see how the fiddle comes along! Way neat!

    Nice sunset pictures, too…never two the same.

  2. Thanks for clearing that up about the lily. I’m no expert on flowers, but I know what I like. 🙂

    God is a good artist, isn’t He?

Leave a Reply

