New knife

Well, it’s been too hot to forge, and I can’t work on any orders until I do some forging, so I decided to make a batch of spec knives via stock removal.  One of them is going to be my new EDC.  It’s been a few months since I carried a knife, and I miss it.  Often.

But this one is for sale.  I have it listed on bladeforums.com (here: http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/showthread.php/867201-New-hunter-utility?p=9822309#post9822309) , but I’ll go ahead and post it here also:

Steel:  O1 ground, not forged

Hardness:  58-59 RC

Blade length: 4″

Total length:  9″

Blade thickness:  3/16″

Handle material:  green canvas micarta

Hollow ground with scotchbrite machine finish. Tapered tang, of course.  🙂

Price:  $225   This one is now sold!

I can take paypal, check, or MO.  Please send correspondence and paypal to phillip at pattonblades dot com

Comes with horizontal carry leather sheath, pictured.

Thanks for looking,

2 thoughts on “New knife

Leave a Reply

