New/old knife

This one was/is a custom order.   The customer wanted one like this one:

 

which was the very first knife I sold to the general public about 5 years ago.  Here’s the original sale thread for anyone who cares to see it:  http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/showthread.php/398786-L6-Subhilt-Utility-Fighter

This was in the days before I had a digital camera.  I took the photos with an ancient 35mm camera and had walgreens scan them and put them on a disc….

The above knife is what got peoples attention and started attracting orders.

So anyway, I didn’t have the original knife to take tracings of, so I did my best working from the photos.  I did change the handle shape a little.

 

 

 

 

There are some other minor changes from the original, hopefully for the better.

Leave a Reply

